Hectic times!

Been some tme since i wrote anything here,I guess we can say that I have been pretty busy with traveling and playing all over..
 
Don´t really know where to start since there has been as i just said,pretty much...
Soo...lets see...what has happened! 
We played som really good festivals such as Sweden Rock (S) Graspop(B) Novarock(AUS) Metaltown(S) Tuska(FIN) Dreamhack (S) and a small intimate show at The Cod in swedish summerparadise Strömstad! 
 
All shows have been trully amazing in their own way,some better of course.
Dreamhack was quit a surprise,since it is one of the biggest "computer conventions" in the world so that was a complete new arena for us,but DAMN those computer people knows how to mosh it up! 
 
And Sweden Rock blew us with surprise,soooo insaneley much people came to see us and the weather was awesome and the in house crew as well....except for some of them,but luckily we don´t have to deal with those few ones ever again! 
Novarock was also insane....great show infront of a lot of people how manage to come there despite that we played quit early and they did rock out. And also I got to met some old friends backstage and drive a home build motorcycle until I of course broke it...whoops...Sorry about that! 
Graspop passed by pretty quick since we flew in and out the same day,had a great show and left right after...but it was worth it! And next stop...Helsinki,Finland and the almighty Tuska festival... Also that one was amazing and I  was so happy and proud to have my beloved Reetta in the audience and her son! And I think he had a really good festival,seeing some cool drummers and hanging out. And it warms my heart big time...and YES he is an awesome drummer that has his whole future infront of him,so keep an eye open for my buddy :)
 
Metaltown...hometown....OMG....could never have dreamt of that reception we got playing the biggest stage.... 
It was a really insane feeling and in the spur of the moment I accidentlly broke my bas... FUCK!!!!! I guess I got pretty carried away there...Damn myself!!! 
But I ended Metaltown by going back early the day after to take my responsibility and took down the very same stage we played on the day before....It took 50 people 14 hours to do that job and I have the outmost respect for those people "behind the scenes" that make all this possible. Unfortunatley you forget about those people doing all the building up,taking down.cleaning up,cooking food,taking care of lost rockers! To all of you I  lift my hat and bow my head!! 
 
Well that´s the music part of it,but there is so much more in life then that... 
I got to celebrate midsummer with Reetta and her whole family in Finland and I really felt welcome and had the time of my life and i think one of the best midsummers in my life... I have so much love for all of them and you know who you are ;) And also,playing Tuska my love came there and we made a loveley (but loooong roadtrip back to her home and I stayed for a couple of days and I can´t remember when I felt so calm and relaxed before in my life as when I am there. 
I guess you can say that not only did i fell madly head over heals in love with her but also her home and her family and friends...you are all amazing! 
 
But now i must start preparing for this weekends extravaganza...first stop Sommar Rock in Svedal (Sweden) and then Masters of Rock (Check Rep.) and then we´ll hitting the States and our first tour there and it feels pretty damn exciting! 
 
 
Take care all of you...friends...family...loved ones...enemies...
Without you,life would be pretty damn boring and pointless ;)
 
Ta-Ta!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

elbastardo

Kommer skriva lite om varje som fyller mitt liv! Musiken...kärleken och allt annat som hör livet till. Allmänna kåserier helt enkelt!

RSS 2.0