Keeping the sanity...

Today it´s the 1st of May and also the first day in a very long time I actually could stay in bed and do absolutley nothing and catch up on that lack of sleep I´ve been suffering from during these last six weeks...BUT NOOOO!!! 
Of course I had to wake up at 6:30 after not even near enough hours and of course I wasen´t able to go back to sleep either....crap!! 
 So it´s been "one of those days"!! 
Bad mood....missing my Reetta insaneley...to tired and worn out to activate me in anyway so I haven´t really been doing anything and been doing it intensley...
  I guess I´m suffering from some sort of Post tour stress syndrome or something like that after being on the road for more or less 2 months! 
 But we sure did have a good time :) 
The Finland leg of the tour was awesome in so many ways...learnt more about myself then I thought I could. ;)
And the European leg together with Finnish metal band Stratovarius and US band Seven Kingdoms turned out to better then I´ve ever thought! Such a bunch of completley wonderful people and it feels like I gained a few friends for life. It was fun and good in every kind of way,but exhausting and of course...sickness has been a steady traveling companion for all of us! Fever,sore throats and what not,but we all survived ;)
 Ended the Eropean tour in Stockholm where I finally got to see me woman and spend a couple of wonderful days together,but as always...not enough days and to few hours of the day :/ well hell, I´ll see her soon again <3 Can´t wait!! 
 
 As I said,a few well deserved days off and then we went to Russia,St Petersburg and Moscow was in our sight and we did have a ball...Russians are completley mad and of course all we had to drink to the dinner was..Vodka....damn you Russians ;) 
 
 But now I´m at home...unfortunatley alone...but at home,at My Own Castle and try to relax,get some excercise and work done before hitting Japan once again. I know I´m looking forward to it but right now I am just to damn tired and worn out to even bother I guess...Good thing it´s only for five days so it won´t be that hard I hope,except the killer flight there...looong one!! Complimentary drinks....yes please...ZZzzzzzzz!!! :D 
 
Amaranthe checking out The Red Square in Moscow!
 
Jumpin´ Jack Flash needs some gas gas gas....
 
Best ever backstage visit <3 ...love...pure and simple! 
 
Reality...beats every stage...every show...every tour! 
 

So there you have it...it´s all about ups and downs...highs and lows...
and somehow finding that thin line of sanity in between... Good thing I have someone very special
helping me with that...what would I do without you Reetta?
 
Take care my friends,family and enemies! And keep the sanity if you can...
 
ta-ta!
 
 
 
 





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

elbastardo

Kommer skriva lite om varje som fyller mitt liv! Musiken...kärleken och allt annat som hör livet till. Allmänna kåserier helt enkelt!

RSS 2.0